Origin Game 3: Queensland and NSW Teams Announced

Queensland have announced their side for the final match of the 3018 State of Origin Series a Time Suncorp Stadium.

Billy Slater will take the captaincy duties with Greg Inglis ruled out. Gagai moves to centre and Oates comes in on the wing. The halves have received a shake up with Cherry-Evans making a return to the Queensland number 7 jersey and Ben Hunt moving to a utility role on the bench.

Jai Arrow and Josh Papalii will start in the prop positions with napa being demoted to 18th man and Jarrod Wallace on the bench.

1. Billy Slater (c)
2. Valentine Holmes
3. Dane Gagai
4. Will Chambers
5. Corey Oates
6. Cameron Munster
7. Daly Cherry-Evans
8. Jai Arrow
9. Andrew McCullough
10. Josh Papalii
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Felise Kaufusi
13. Josh McGuire
14. Ben Hunt
15. Jarrod Wallace
16. Coen Hess
17. Tim Glasby
18. Dylan Napa

Coach: Kevin Walters

NSW also announced their squad with Matt Prior being dropped and Paul Vaughan promoted to the starting side. Tariq Sims makes his Origin Debut off the bench.

1. James Tedesco
2. Tom Trbojevic
3. Latrell Mitchell
4. James Roberts
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. James Maloney
7. Nathan Cleary
8. David Klemmer
9. Damien Cook
10. Paul Vaughan
11. Boyd Cordner (c)
12. Tyson Frizzell
13. Jack de Belin
14. Tariq Sims
15. Jake Trbojevic
16. Angus Crichton
17. Tyrone Peachey
18. Ryan James


Popular posts from this blog

Nath’s Monday Signings and Rumours

Nath’s Sunday Night Signings and Rumours

Turkey demolish Japan 60-0