NRL Round 13 Team Lists

Manly Sea Eagles v North Queensland Cowboys, Thursday 7.50pm at Lottoland

Sea Eagles:  1 Matthew Wright, 2 Jorge Taufua, 3 Moses Suli, 4 Brian Kelly, 5 Akuila Uate, 6 Trent Hodkinson, 7 Daly Cherry-Evans (c), 8 Addin Fonua-Blake, 9 Apisai Koroisau, 10 Martin Taupau, 11 Joel Thompson, 12 Frank Winterstein, 13 Shaun Lane
Interchange: 14 Bradley Parker, 15 Jack Gosiewski, 16 Lloyd Perrett, 17 Toafofoa Sipley

Reserves: 18 Thomas Wright, 19 Lewis Brown, 20 Jonathan Wright, 21 Tevita Funa

Matt Wright starts at fullback for Blues Origin rep Tom Trbojevic while Jake Trbojevic's absence at lock is covered by Shaun Lane, with Frank Winterstein starting at second row. Api Koroisau returns from suspension in place of Lewis Brown, who drops to the reserves. Brad Parker and Jack Gosiewski are the new names on the bench.

Cowboys: 1 Lahlan Coote, 2 Kyle Feldt, 3 Justin O'Neill, 4 Enari Tuala, 5 Antonio Winterstein, 6 Te Maire Martin, 7 Johnathan Thurston (c), 8 Matthew Scott (c), 9 Jake Granville, 10 Scott Bolton, 11 Shaun Fensom, 12 Ethan Lowe, 13 Jason Taumalolo

Interchange: 14 Ben Hampton, 15 Sam Hoare, 16 Corey Jensen, 17 Francis Molo

Reserves: 18 Kane Linnett, 19 Jake Clifford, 20 Mitchell Dunn, 21 Javid Bowen

Lachlan Coote has been recalled at fullback in place of Queensland utility Michael Morgan. After playing the previous two games off the bench young gun Enari Tuala starts at centre with Ben Hampton reverting to the pine. Matt Scott has been named at prop pending his Tuesday night judiciary hearing which could yet put him out for one game. Shaun Fensom starts at second row for Maroons rep Gav Cooper with Sam Hoare called up on the bench.

South Sydney Rabbitohs v Cronulla Sharks, 7.55pm Friday at ANZ StadiumRabbitohs: 1 Adam Doueihi, 2 Campbell Graham, 3 Braidon Burns, 4 Hymel Hunt, 5 Robert Jennings, 6 Cody Walker, 7 Adam Reynolds, 8 Thomas Burgess, 9 Robbie Farah, 10 George Burgess, 11 John Sutton, 12 Sam Burgess (c), 13 Cameron Murray

Interchange: 14 Tyrell Fuimaono, 15 Mark Nicholls, 16 Jason Clark, 17 Tevita Tatola

Reserves: 18 Mawene Hiroti, 19 Connor Tracey, 20 Dean Britt, 21 Kyle Turner

Souths have lost Greg Inglis to Maroons duty and with Alex Johnston still not back from a hamstring strain Adam Douehi shifts from centre to fullback. Braidon Burns and Hymel Hunt form an all-new centre pairing with Dane Gagai also with the Maroons. Robbie Farah replaces Blues hooker Damien Cook and Sam Burgess shifts to edge second row for another Blues debutant in Angus Crichton, with Cam Murray starting at lock. The new names on the bench are Tyrell Fuimaono, who is back from a long layoff with a toe injury, and Mark Nicholls.

Sharks: 1 Josh Dugan, 2 Sosaia Feki, 3 Jesse Ramien, 4 Ricky Leutele, 5 Edrick Lee, 6 Matt Moylan, 7 Chad Townsend, 16 Andrew Fifita, 9 Jayden Brailey, 10 Matt Prior, 11 Luke Lewis, 12 Wade Graham (c), 13 Paul Gallen (c)

Interchange: 14 Joseph Paulo, 15 James Segeyaro, 16 Ava Seumanufagai, 17 Jayson Bukuya

Reserves: 18 Kurt Capewell, 19 Jack Williams, 20 Sione Katoa, 21 Scott Sorensen

Andrew Fifita (knee) returns at prop, pushing Ava Seumanufagai to the bench and Kurt Capewell to the reserves. Capewell may yet come in with Wade Graham named ahead of a judiciary challenge that may yet force him to miss a week. Sosaia Feki replaces Queensland winger Valentine Holmes.

Parramatta Eels v Newcastle Knights, 7.35pm Saturday at ANZ Stadium

Eels: 1 Bevan French, 2 Josh Hoffman, 3 Michael Jennings, 4 Brad Takairangi, 5 George Jennings, 6 Clint Gutherson (c), 7 Mitchell Moses, 8 Daniel Alvaro, 9 Cameron King, 10 Siosaia Vave, 11 Manu Ma'u, 12 Tepai Moeroa, 13 Peni Terepo

Interchange: 14 Will Smith, 15 Suaia Matagi, 16 David Gower, 17 Marata Niukore

Reserves: 18 Nathan Brown, 19 Kirisome Auva'a, 20 Jaeman Salmon, 21 Kane Evans

Corey Norman is out of the 21 with a foot injury, with Bevan French moving to his preferred fullback position and Josh Hoffman returning on the wing. There are no other changes to the 17 but lock Nathan Brown has been named in the reserves as he eyes a return from an ankle injury suffered in round five.

Knights: 1 Kalyn Ponga, 2 Ken Sio, 3 Sione Mata'utia, 4 Cory Denniss, 5 Shaun Kenny-Dowall, 6 Connor Watson, 7 Jack Cogger, 8 Jacob Lillyman, 9 Slade Griffin, 10 Daniel Saifiti, 11 Lachlan Fitzgibbon, 12 Mitchell Barnett, 13 Aidan Guerra (c)

Interchange: 14 Danny Levi, 15 Chris Heighington, 16 Jamie Buhrer (c), 17 Josh King

Reserves: 18 Luke Yates, 19 Brent Naden, 20 Nicholas Meaney, 21 Patrick Mata'utia

Nathan Ross (groin) is replaced at centre by Corey Denniss. Kalyn Ponga has been named despite a couple of head knocks recently. Jacob Lillyman starts at prop for the suspended Herman Ese'ese, with Josh King recalled on the bench.

Sydney Roosters v Wests Tigers, Sunday 4pm at Allianz Stadium

Roosters: 1 Blake Ferguson, 2 Joseph Manu, 3 Matthew Ikuvalu, 4 Joseph Manu, 5 Daniel Tupou, 6 Luke Keary, 7 Cooper Cronk, 8 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, 9 Jake Friend (c), 10 Siosiua Taukeiaho, 11 Victor Radley, 12 Ryan Matterson, 13 Isaac Liu

Interchange: 15 Zane Tetevano, 16 Frank-Paul Nuuausala, 17 Kurt Baptiste, 17 Nat Butcher

Reserves: 18 Poasa Faamausili, 19 Lindsay Collins, 20 Mitchell Cornish, 21 Paul Momirovski

With James Tedesco, Latrell Mitchell, Boyd Cordner and Dylan Napa all on Origin duty, Blake Ferguson moves to fullback and Joey Manu shifts in to centre with a new wing pairing of Daniel Tupou (returning from a long-term pec injury) and debutant Matthew Ikuvalu. Jared Waerea Hargreaves starts at prop and Victor Radley in the second row alongside the returning Ryan Matterson, with Isaac Liu at lock and Frank-Paul Nuuausala recalled on the bench.

Wests Tigers: 1 Tuimoala Lolohea, 2 David Nofoaluma, 3 Esan Marsters, 4 Mahe Fonua, 5 Corey Thompson, 6 Benji Marshall, 7 Luke Brooks, 8 Russell Packer, 9 Elijah Taylor, 10 Ben Matulino, 11 Chris Lawrence (c), 12 Michael Chee-Kam, 13 Matthew Eisenhuth

Interchange: 14 Alex Twal, 15 Josh Reynolds, 16 Josh Aloai, 17 Tim Grant

Reserves: 18 Sauaso Sue, 19 Chris McQueen, 20 Pita Godinet, 21 Kevin Naiqama

The Tigers are unaffected by Origin and have just one change, with hooker Jacob Liddle out. Elijah Taylor moves to dummy half with Matt Eisenhuth starting at lock and Tim Grant joining the bench.



Popular posts from this blog

Nath’s Monday Signings and Rumours

Manly Rookie charged with Intentionally Filming Sex Act

Nath’s Monday Signings and Rumours